Honors continue for Garoppolo, Daly

5:26 PM, Jan 2, 2014   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Frisco, TX (SportsNetwork.com) - The honors haven't stopped for Walter Payton Award winner Jimmy Garoppolo and Buck Buchanan Award winner Brad Daly.

The Division I Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association, in coordination with the 13 FCS conference offices, named Garoppolo and Daly their inaugural offensive and defensive players of the year, respectively, on Thursday.

Garoppolo, the Eastern Illinois quarterback, and Daly, the Montana State defensive end, earned top honors in the FCS from The Sports Network last month.

Garoppolo threw for 5,050 yards (leading the FCS) and 53 touchdowns this season. Daly had national highs of 20.5 tackles for loss and 14 sacks during the regular season.

The two seniors will be recognized during a presentation Saturday at the NCAA Division I Football Championship Game between Towson and North Dakota State.

The Sports Network

Most Watched Videos