Closures For Tuesday Due To Power Outages

5:37 AM, Jul 3, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

(WUSA) -- Due to power outages, the following locations are closed Tuesday, July 3rd:

TUESDAY, July 3rd Closures:


All DC Public Schools Remain Closed

Adams School 2020 19th Street NW
Aiton Elementary 533 48th Place NE

Anacostia High 1601 16th Street SW

Ballou High 3401 4th Street SE

Beers Elementary 3600 Alabama Avenue SE

Browne Middle 4800 Meade Street NE

Burroughs Elementary/Middle 1820 Monroe Street NE

Burrville Elementary 801 Division Avenue NE

Dunbar High 1301 New Jersey Avenue NE

Easton Middle 1800 Constitution Avenue NE

Eaton Elementary 3301 Lowel Street NW

Eliot Hine Middle 1830 Constitution Avenue NE

Ellington High 1698 35th Street NW

Evans Charter 5600 East Capitol Street NE

Ferebee-Hope Elementary 3999 8th Street SE

Garfield Elementary 2435 Alabama Avenue SE

Garrison Elementary1200 S Street NW

Hamilton Special Education 1401 Brentwood Parkway NE

Harris Middle School 1819 35th Street NW

Hearst Elementary 3950 37th Street NE

Johnson Middle 1400 Bruce Place SE

Lafayette Elementary 5701 Broad Branch Road NW

The Lab School of Washington, D.C. (due to no power )

Randle Highlands Elementary 1650 30th Street SE

Savoy Elementary/Middle 2400 Shannon Place SE 
Spingarn High 2500 Benning Road NE

Stanton Elementary 2701 Naylor Road SE

Walker Jones Elementary 1125 G Street NE

Winston Elementary/Middle 3100 Erie Street SE



Montgomery County Government is Open Tues, July 3

Clinton Grove ES

Oxon Hill ES

James Duckworth Regional

C. Elizabeth Rieg Regional

Suitland HS (Evening HS pending)

Montgomery College, all campuses

From Montgomery County Public Schools: 

All programs and activities in MCPS buildings are CANCELLED on Tuesday, including MCPS program  such as high school summer school and Extended School Year programs, and ommunity activities in school buildings, such as day care centers, camps and recreation programs, and evening activities.

Administrative offices are also closed on Tuesday. Only designated staff will be required to report to work on Tuesday.


All City of Falls Church Government offices and services will be open

All campuses of Northern Virginia Community College will be open

The following Fairfax County public schools and facilities are closed:

Annandale Terrace Elementary School
Beech Tree Elementary School
Belvedere Elementary School
Camelot Elementary School
Cardinal Forest Elementary School
Clearview Elementary School
Colvin Run Elementary School
Cooper Middle School
Dranesville Elementary School
Dunn Loring Center
Fairfax High School
Fairhill Elementary School
Forestville Elementary School
Garfield Elementary School
Glasgow Middle School
Great Falls Elementary School
Greenbriar West Elementary School
Gunston Elementary School
Haycock Elementary School
Hollin Meadows Elementary School
Kings Glen Elementary School
Kings Park Elementary School
Lake Braddock Secondary
Leis Center
Lemon Road Elementary School
Longfellow Middle School
Mantua Elementary School
Marshall High School
Mason Crest Elementary School
McNair Elementary School
Mosby Woods Elementary School
Olde Creek Elementary School
Pimmit Hills Center
Poe Middle School
Poplar Tree Elementary School
Sangster Elementary School
Sleepy Hollow Elementary School
Spring Hill Elementary School
Stratford Landing Elementary School
Stuart High School
West Springfield High School
Westgate Elementary School
Willow Springs Elementary School

Most Watched Videos