10 Md. Schools Get Blue Ribbon Awards

10:17 AM, Sep 7, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

(WUSA) -- Friday, U.S. Secretary of Education Arnie Duncan announced that ten schools in Maryland are recipients of National Blue Ribbon Awards. The awards honor "honors public and private elementary, middle and high schools that are either academically superior or that demonstrate dramatic gains in student achievement to high levels," according to a press release from Senators Barbara A. Mikulski and Ben Cardin. Both senators released statements congratulating the schools.

The schools are: 

  1. Crofton Meadows Elementary School in Anne Arundel County
  2. Father Andrew White S.J. School in St. Mary's County
  3. Notre Dame Preparatory School in Baltimore County
  4. Pocomoke Elementary School in Worcester County
  5. Rachel Carson Elementary School in Montgomery County
  6. Ring Factory Elementary School Harford County
  7. St. Augustine School in Howard County
  8. Saint Pete's School in Montgomery County
  9. Whitehall Elementary School in Prince George's County
  10. Woodholme Elementary School in Baltimore County

Most Watched Videos